The World is Still and My Soul is Resting

 

summer15 072

The World is Still and My Soul is Resting

The world is still and my soul is resting.
Your arms became my haven; and your shoulders

Are the rocks that keep my raging thoughts at still.
The world is still and my soul is resting.

The night has not sung its last melodious song
But I lay at peace undaunted by the sirens, to which

The chaotic night with bright street lights dance along.
The world is still and my soul is resting

Your soothing silence is my restful reminder that
The day has ended and here is where I belong.

Leave a Reply

